Vestry - Our Parish Governing Body

Vestry Executive Committee:
Mr. Richard Nelson, Senior Warden
Mrs. Beth Reeves, Junior Warden
Mrs. Jodie Holstien, Missions Chair
Mr. Michael Donaldson, Treasurer
Mr. Blake Williams, Clerk
Mr. Bill Chiles, Past Senior Warden
Mr. Andy Harvin, Chancellor*

Vestry Members:
Mr. Bolivar Andrews
Mrs. Maria Boyce
Mr. Tom Carter
Mrs. Lamar Hall
Mr. Bob Heston
Mr. Dwight Lyman
Mrs. Genny McIntyre
Mrs. Mary Majors Payne
Mrs. Janie Putman
Mr. Larry Wyont


Associate Members:
Mr. Charles Kraft, Senior Council Representative 2014-2015
Mrs. Susan Lawhon Padon, Senior Council Representative 2014-2015
The Hon. James A. Baker, III, Special Counsel to the Vestry*
Mrs. Gwen Smith, Altar Guild President 2014-2015
Mrs. Christine Williams, ECW President 2014-2015
Mr. Bob Heston, Men of St. Martin’s President 2014-2015
Mr. Mike Phelps, Usher Representative 2014-2015

*Chancellor and Special Counsel are associate positions, filled at the discretion of the Rector.

[Updated 01-30-2014]

St. Martin’s Vestry is the lay governing body of the Parish, which operates under the guidance of the Rector. It is comprised of 15 elected Vestry members, as well as a variety of associate members. Those who serve on the Vestry are diligent and strong supporters of St. Martin’s future. Each Vestry member devotes a great deal of time to overseeing our financial, property and missions operations. Members are elected to a three-year term, and five of the 15 elected members rotate off each January at our Annual Parish Meeting, as we vote on five new members. Thank you,
St. Martin’s Vestry, for all the hard work you have done and continue to do for our Parish. The 2014 Annual Parish Meeting will be held Sunday, January 26, in Bagby Parish Hall at 10:15 AM.

Vestry Nominations
Current members of St. Martin’s may nominate any confirmed member of the Parish for consideration to serve on the Vestry for the 2014-2016 term. At our Annual Parish Meeting on January 26, 2014, we will vote as a Parish to elect five new members to the Vestry, based on nominations received by October 25, 2013.

If you have any questions, please contact Brittney Jacobson, 713/985-3821.